It was established in 1980 and is regarded as the top circuit for senior golfers, providing a stage for players to carry on their careers and compete with their contemporaries.

Some of the most well-known golfers, including Bernhard Langer, John Daly, Colin Montgomerie, and Fred Couples, compete on the circuit.

28 tournaments are normally scheduled for the PGA Tour Champions each year, and they take place both domestically and abroad.

The competitions are created to provide competitors a range of difficulties and settings, such as links-style courses, parkland courses, and even desert courses.

The prize pool for each tournament is $1.8 million, and the winner often receives a hefty payout.

The PGA Tour Champions also has a major championship schedule, which consists of five major championships, in addition to the regular season events.

The Charles Schwab Cup Championship, which pits the top 30 players against one another for the season-ending title, is the most prestigious of these events.

The degree of competition on the PGA Tour Champions is one of its distinctive features.

The competition is fierce because many of the players have long histories and successful careers on the regular PGA Tour.